TCP connection using SSL configuration

Homepage Clovertech Forums Cloverleaf TCP connection using SSL configuration

• Creator
    Topic
    Walter Beatty
    Participant

I am somewhat new to Cloverleaf and all of our organizations existing interfaces with outside vendors are all configured using a VPN.  We are trying to configure an interface using SSL.  I was provided the certs (.pfx files) from the vendor and no private key needed.  I have imported these certs into the trusted root cert authority on the cloverleaf server.   I have the host IP and port configured and my SSL config :
    Mode = Client

SSL Protocol=All

no SSL Cipher Suites

So my confusion is what needs to go in

certificate file:

Private Key:

Password:

Currently in the certificate file I have the full path to the .pfx file – E:/cloverleaf/cis19.1/integrator/client/certs/orders.pfx

nothing in the Private Key as the vendor stated there was no private key and the password I have the password provided from the vendor.

When I start the thread I see a secure socket handshake error and we log the following error:

[ssl :open:ERR /0:to_retinavue_orm:06/21/2022 08:40:18] Unable to load Server’s Certificate from file: ‘E:/cloverleaf/cis19.1/integrator/client/certs/orders.pfx’ iRes = 0
    [ssl :open:ERR /0:to_retinavue_orm:–/–/—- –:–:–] Socket will be closed…
    [pdl :PDL :ERR /0:to_retinavue_orm:06/21/2022 08:40:18] Unable to setup SSL socket

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      David Barr
      Participant

If you’re trying to authenticate the server, I think you need to use ClientAuth mode, put the server certificate in a file, and fill in the CA path and CA file with the path and filename for this file. I think you need to use Portecle to convert the pfx file to pem format.