Reset Failed Count

Homepage Clovertech Forums Read Only Archives Cloverleaf Cloverleaf Reset Failed Count

• Creator
    Topic
    Danny Wheeler
    Participant

I am very new to Cloverleaf so if this question is silly I apologize.  I am in the process of getting a class from Infor so i hopefully won’t have many of these.  My question:  How do i reset the failed counter on a thread?  I figured out how to view the failed messages in the Database Administrator and delete them but it did not reset the failed counter like I expected.  I have attached a screenshot of the area I am talking about in case I am not using proper terminology.

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Jim Kosloskey
      Participant

Danny,

Welcome to Cloverleaf and clovertech.

You need to run hcimsiutil from the command line to reset statistics (which includes the error count).

hcimsiutil -Z

The above will initialize the statistics for ALL threads in the site.

hcimsiutil -zt

The above will zero out the statistics for a single thread.

email: jim.kosloskey@jim-kosloskey.com 29+ years Cloverleaf, 59 years IT - old fart.

Charlie Bursell
      Participant

Jim

As of 5.8 we now have the -X and -xt options which will clear all the numerical stats but not times like last received, etc.  IMHO a much better option since it will not screw up alerts like Last Sent or Last Received

I even went so far as to write my own wrapper around hcimsiutil such that if someone issues the -Z or zt option I change it to X or xt

Jim Kosloskey
      Participant

Charlie,

That is good to know – something more we can look forward to when we get to Cloverleaf 6.0.

email: jim.kosloskey@jim-kosloskey.com 29+ years Cloverleaf, 59 years IT - old fart.

Danny Wheeler
      Participant