FHIR: Xlate complaint about too many FHIR JSON Nodes

Homepage Clovertech Forums Cloverleaf FHIR: Xlate complaint about too many FHIR JSON Nodes

• Creator
    Topic
    Jim Kosloskey
    Participant

Cloverleaf 2209, Windows O/S.

I am just beginning to explore FHIR in Cloverleaf. I am trying to build a Diagnostic Report using FHIR 4.3.0/DiagnosticReport.schema and am getting a complaint from the Xlate at load time in the Configurator about stopping loading the schema due to nodes exceeding 5000 (see attached file for actual complaint). I have just started creating the build with one field populated and that see that working.

So, I am wondering what the complaint means from a practical point and if it is something that will limit me as I continue the build. Has anyone with FHIR experience encountered this?

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

email: jim.kosloskey@jim-kosloskey.com 29+ years Cloverleaf, 59 years IT - old fart.

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Dirk Engels
      Participant

Hi Jim,

I’ve done several HL7v2-FHIR xlates into our national German FHIR profiles, also a xlate for a ORU to DiagnosticReport  and this is quite common. I think that only means, that Cloverleaf stopped loading the whole schema (like loading only the first 2000 messages in a smat db) and will load the rest of the schema as it is required. A FHIR schema with all its subfields and extensions can be quite large.

Regards,

Dirk

John Mercogliano
      Participant

Hi Jim,

I had asked this same question to infor, here is the response I got.