CL 5.8.5 – Master Site issue.

Homepage Clovertech Forums Read Only Archives Cloverleaf Cloverleaf CL 5.8.5 – Master Site issue.

• Creator
    Topic
    Craig Weldy
    Participant

I am currently upgrading from 5.6 to 5.8.5.  I am wanting to take advantage of some of the new features I have never used before and have run into something strange with the master site designation.

I have a master site “hcistage_master” where all of my xlates/varients and scripts are located.  I have 5 additional sites that all use hcistage_master as their master site and contain no local scripts, varients or Xlates.  This is setup in the Root preferences tab under master site.

Of these 5 sites, 4 of them are working as expected.  One of the 5 however “hcistage_star” has one issue.  In the NetConfig, I can create routes using xlates that are in the master site, I can use tcl scripts that are in the master site, and everything is setup properly, but when I try to run messages through the site, everything fails and when I run the messages through the testing tool  in hcistage_star, It tells me that all of my xlates from the master site are not available and that none of the scripts that are in the master site are available.

But I can still go into the NetConfig and add additional routes where I can see all the same xlates and scripts that are in the Master site that the testing tool says don’t exist.

I am Stumped.

I even removed the site and totally rebuild it, and I am getting the same behavior.

Any Ideas?   😯

Craig Weldy
    Senior Interface Analyst
    Beacon Health System
    South Bend, In, 46615

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Carter Harrison
      Participant